May 2016

    The 42nd Annual

Philadelphia Ceili Group

Irish Traditional Music and Dance Festival


3-days of music, dance, workshops, & more!

Thank you to everyone who came out to enjoy 3 days of Irish Tradtional Music, Dance and Culture. This year saw an exceptional array of talented singers, musicians, and dancers; thank you to all who performed!

A special thank you to the Jeremy Birnbaum and Miles Thompson who provided lighting and sound throughout the Festival, to Jim Cannon - archivist extraordinaire, the hard working staff at the Irish Center, all of our volunteers, and our very generous Festival sponsors. We truly could not do it with out you!

Go raibh mile maith agat!

The 2016 Festival Committee: Anne McNiff, Courtney Malley, Rosaleen McGill, Mary Lou McGurk and Beth Ann Bailey wish to acknowledge all the 2016 Volunteers:

Anne Hammett

Basha Gardiner

Brendan McGill

Brigid MacArthur-Thompson

Bryan Malley

Carl Zuckerman

Carol Malley

Cass Tinney

Charles Nolan

Charlie Sweeney

Chelle Delmar

Connie Koppe

Dan McGurk

Devyn Goldman

Erica Gobrecht

Erika Goldman

George Weekes

Georgie McFeeters

Jenny French

Jim Cannon

Jimmy McGill

Jo Mason

John Handy

John Shields

Julia Le Mak

Kathy Jackson Kelly

Kieran McGurk

Lori Lander Murphy

Marianne MacDonald

Marissa Janda

Matt Bailey

Matt Griendling

Michael Malley

Miles Thompson

Nora Quinn

Pat Gourley

Patricia Geraghty

Pete Kelly

Rich McEntee

Rose Goode

Samantha Erickson

Simon Golec

Stephen Kuerschner

Tom Imms

Tom West

(apologies to anyone inadvertentlyleft off this list)

We are also very grateful to the workshop instructors who volunteer their time and expertise at the Festival:

Hollis Payer

Mary Kay Mann

Dennis Gormley 

Mary Power

Marian McGill McFeeters

Seamus McGill

Katherine Ball-Weir

Anna Ryan

A very special thank you to our generous sponsors:

American Income Life Insurance
Jane Cahill & Harry Stulting
Comhaltas Ceoltoiri Eireann - Delaware Valley
The Commodore Barry Club
Connie Koppe
Courtney & Bryan Malley
Mayo Association of Philadelphia
Kathy McGee Burns
McGillian & Donnelly, LLC
Meehan Avenue Crew
The Moran-Bailey Family
Lori Lander Murphy

and our grand finale concert sponsor: The Society of the Friendly Sons of St. Patrick


On behalf of the Ceili Group's all volunteer Board of Directors:

Mary Lou McGurk    

Courtney Malley      

Anne McNiff            

Beth Ann Bailey      

Jimmy McGill            

Rosaleen McGill      

Matt Griendling        

Lori Lander Murphy 

Mary Beth Phillips    

We thank you all for your support and look forward to seeing you at the next Ceili Group event. Keep apprised about what's happening next at: